The Power Of Passion.

Just when you think
Hope is lost,
And giving up
Is all you got,
And blue turns black,
Your confidence is cracked,
There seems no turning back from here

Sometimes there isn’t an obvious explanation
Why the holiest hearts can feel the strongest palpitations

That’s when you can build a bridge of light,
That’s what turns the wrong so right
That’s when you can’t give up the fight

That’s when love turns night time into day,
That’s when loneliness goes away,
That’s why you gotta be strong tonight,
Only love can build us a bridge of light.

– From (Bridge Of Light) by Pink

Hola amigos! Hej hej! and Hello 🙂 Hope you’re all doing well. I’ve been feeling quite poetic lately so hopefully I can get back to my poetry that I left an year ago, but you never know    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯  well I’ll let you all know why.

When I first started writing poetry, I was in sixth grade, that was 4 years ago. I used to write whenever I was overwhelmed, filled up with emotions, too happy or too sad. I used to write for people I love, on their birthday cards and all. I made a connection with poetry thus I made up a book to collect all that I wrote. *wait a minute! I just realized that I have written *I* so many times in this paragraph. 12 times actually and this is such a small paragraph 😛 *

So yeah, once I started writing, there was no stopping. I wrote a hell lot of poems. I used to let out all my pent up feelings through poems, developed a connection with poetry but I guess things change. And things changed A LOT  for me for the past one year. I didn’t write anything for the whole year. But that doesn’t mean I stopped reading as well. The thing is, that I may have stopped writing but it was still my passion. And you don’t leave your passion. Not for anything in the world.

Your passion takes you to heights, makes you known or even if it doesn’t, it gives you satisfactions. Keeps your heart at peace. The point is, that no matter what happens, a person should never ever give up on their passion. Not for anyone or anything in this whole wide world. Because if you wanna get somewhere in life and be successful, you HAVE to love what you do.

 

12 thoughts on “The Power Of Passion.

  1. Follow your passion,follow your dream – fly high ! Thank you for joining my blogging community. I appreciate it and look forward to more visits to see you are up to 🙂

    Like

  2. you know something there is a thing in your poetry which can make people understand the meaning of it i have read many poems and i found the thing most hard is the meaning you do not get it what the poet wants to say but if you give the message in easy word and it reaches the reader that is something to be proud of and yeah i would say you have that so good luck will love more to read from your poetry and as you said passion can not be left so true i do not write too sometimes for days but then i come as its passion not something you can leave easily

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment